Zoning Board of Appeals

The Town of West Springfield Zoning Board of Appeals is composed of 3 members and 1 alternate, all of whom are volunteers appointed by the Mayor. The Zoning Board of Appeals holds regularly scheduled meetings on the fourth Monday of each month. The meetings begin at 7pm and are held in the Justin Morgan Auditorium on the second floor of the Municipal Office Building, located at 26 Central Street.

The Zoning Board is the permit granting authority for Special Permits for the alteration of nonconforming uses and structures as defined by MGL c.40A, §6. The Board is also the permit granting authority for Comprehensive Permits, and hears and acts on appeals of Building Commissioner decisions and Variance petitions.  


    Chet Zymroz - Chairperson
    Reid McManis - Vice Chairperson
    Andrew Pavlica, Jr - Secretary
    Mike Oleksak
    Alex Villar - Alternate
    Brian Kolodziej - Alternate

Related Pages

Planning Department

Planning Board

Zoning Ordinance

Zoning Map

Online Property Viewer

Project Files